Spirit Wrestler Gallery (Vancouver, Canada)

Search Options

Under $250
$250 to $500
$500 to $1,000
$1,000 to $2,500
$2,500 to $5,000
$5,000 to $10,000
Over $10,000
View All

More Information


Qitirmiut Region, Nunavut

Kitikmeot Region (Inuktitut: Qitirmiut) is a region of Nunavut. It consists of the southern and eastern parts of Victoria Island with the adjacent part of the mainland as far as the Boothia Peninsula, together with King William Island and the southern portion of Prince of Wales Island. The regional seat is Cambridge Bay (pop. 1,351).

Before 1999, Kitikmeot Region existed under slightly different boundaries as Kitikmeot Region, Northwest Territories.

The Kitikmeot Region was part of the Northwest Territories until division in April 1999 when most of the region became part of Nunavut. Originally the entire region was part of the Fort Smith Region, Northwest Territories and was later called the “Central Arctic Region”.

For administrative purposes the region consisted of: Cambridge Bay, Coppermine, Gjoa Haven, Spence Bay, Pelly Bay, Holman, Bay Chimo, Bathurst Inlet. After division Holman remained with the Northwest Territories while the rest of region became the Kitikmeot Region, Nunavut.